New ACTEAZ Fellows for 2013 – 2014

On behalf of our incoming ACTEAZ President Stephen Weltsch and our Fellows Chair Christine Nelson we are proud to offer congratulations to the following on being accepted as an ACTEAZ Fellow for the Class of 2013-2014. The Fellowship Program is a premier leadership opportunity and thank you to all of you for accepting the challenge to step into continuing leadership opportunities. Also thanks to the Local CTE Directors and Administrators for making this opportunity possible.

The leadership and advocacy of CTE will help to ensure that we are able to provide programs for students throughout Arizona that will help them to excel in their personal and career development. The Fellowship Program will provide opportunities to serve in many ways. Many of our ACTEAZ Officers and Members of the Board of Directors have come through the ACTEAZ Fellowship Program. We are confident that the tradition will continue.

Again we wish a special welcome to the following who are the ACTEAZ Fellowship Class of 2013-2014.

Ms. Judy Carpenter
CTE Teacher
Glendale Union High School District

Ms. Maryellen Coburn
CTE Curriculum Coordinator
Glendale Union High School District

Ms. Jessica Edwards
CTE Curriculum and Assessment

Mr. Andy Kuntz
Culinary Arts Teacher
Glendale Union High School District

Ms. Lori Luzier
Guidance Counselor
Dysart Unified School District

Ms. Sharon Metzger
Agriculture Teacher
Chandler Unified School District

Ms. Amanda Nolasco
Guidance Counselor
Aqua Fria Union High School District

Mr. Joseph Offi
Interactive Digital Media Teacher
Glendale Union High School District

Ms. Jessica Tate
Culinary Arts Teacher
Bisbee Unified School District

Ms. Shelly Thome
Intervention Counselor Liaison

Mr. Troy Thygerson
Gila Institute for Technology

Mr. Joel Todd
Cochise Technology District