ACTEAZ News  Region V

Arizona Cleans Up At Region V

Congratulations to our Arizona CTE teachers who moved on to Region V for their awards. Among the 54 award nominees from the 14 states that vied for one of the eight categories of ACTE Region V Excellence Award winner, Arizona brought home 5 of those awards.

Bernadette Russoniello
ACTE Region V Teacher of the Year

Meg Gianesello
ACTE Region V Administrator of the Year

Amy Dillard
ACTE Region V Carl Perkins Community Service Award

Shelly Thome
ACTE Region V Career Guidance Award

Jeanne Roberts
ACTE Region V Lifetime Achievement Award

These 5 ACTE Region V Award winners will advance to the national level where they will compete against the other 4 Regions at the CareerTech Vision 2018 conference, held from November 28th to December 1st in San Antonio, TX.

Also recognized at the Region V conference, without a National award to advance to, Arizona received three more awards.

Mary Anne Berens
ACTE Region V Hall of Fame

Troy Gabaldon
ACTE Region V Innovative Program Award

ACTE Region V Publication Award – Membership Recruitment

Congratulations once again to all of the award winners!