Awards & Recognition  Region V

2020 Region V Excellence Award Winners
Submitted by Mark Branger, Region V Vice President

Drum roll please… It is with great please that I announce the following individuals as recipients of the 2020 Region V Excellence Awards. Although we are unable to recognize these outstanding individuals in person, we are thrilled to share this recognition with our Region V members through this electronic communication.

Please join us in congratulating the winners and celebrating the excellent work that is happening in Career and Technical Education (CTE) in Region V. We look forward to recognizing these recipients in person at the next Region V conference.

Administrator of the Year


Aron Schmidt, Arizona

Carl D. Perkins Community Service Award


Rachel Aszklark, Washington

Teacher Educator of the Year


Carol Erwin, Nebraska

Lifetime Achievement Award


Lisa Doll, Arizona

Postsecondary Teacher of the Year


Nicole Hampton, Arizona

Teacher of the Year


Kitti Wheeler, Washington

New Teacher of the Year


Lori Merrill, Arizona

Career Guidance Professional of the Year


Nora Zollweg, Washington