ACTEAZ News   Awards & Recognition

2023 ACTEAZ Award Winners Announced

ACTEAZ would like to congratulate the 2023 ACTEAZ Award Winners!

CTE Teacher of the Year
Melissa Veo
Buckeye Union High School

CTE Post-Secondary Educator of the Year
Jennifer Kline
Gateway Community College

CTE Administrator of the Year
Aaron Parsons

New CTE Teacher of the Year
Joseph Troxel
Paradise Valley Unified School District

Teacher Community Service Award – Carl Perkins
Jeff Samaniego
Mountain Ridge High School

Lifetime Achievement Award
Cathie Raymond

Career Guidance Award
Jennifer Grumbling
Millennium High School

Outstanding Affiliate Award
Arizona Marketing Educators (AZME)

Outstanding Business Professional of the Year
Steven Meckler
Steven Meckler Photography

Outstanding CTE Program Award
West-MEC Welding Technology

Outstanding CTE Administrative Assistant of the Year
Maya Comaduran
Cochise Technology District

Outstanding CTE Junior High Teacher of the Year
Kirsten Coury
Peoria Unified School District

Policymaker of the Year
City of Surprise Economic Development

Executive Citation
Regan Mendina-Pellow
U.S. Army

The 2023 ACTEAZ Award winners will be recognized at this year’s Arizona CTE Summer Conference, which takes place July 14 – 19, 2023 in Tucson, AZ. 

Congratulations to all the winners!